Philip Greenspun’s Computer-equipped treadmill

10 Feb

  1. philg

    February 1, 2010 @ 1:33 pm

    8

    I have a homemade thing that I keep meaning to write about. Maybe in another month or two! I suspect that the latest commercial incarnations are better. I have a 24??? monitor right now mounted on a swing-out wall arm. A 30??? monitor would be better, but I???m waiting until I can get one with a touch screen (the oneworldtouch.com link that Mayson helpfully provided offers a 32??? monitor but it is really a television, not a computer monitor (the resolution is 1366??768)).

    When typing, I walk uphill at 8% and at 0.7 to 1.3 mph. For surfing and reading off the Web, I can bump up to the speed to 1.5-2 mph.

Leave a Reply

